Euphoria’s Blog for Green Mamas

advice, news & freebies

Children’s Books for Summer July 27, 2009

Filed under: Children (3-6 years) — Rachel @ 8:50 am
Tags:

I know that summer is halfway over, but it’s taken me this long to gather together a decent collection of children’s books!  I’ve brought home many a dud from the library lately.  I guess I’ve had bad luck.  Now you don’t have to!

Peter in Blueberry Land by Elsa Beskow (a definite favorite!)

A House for Hermit Crab by Eric Carle

Swimmy by Leo Lionni

When the Sun Rose by Barbara Berger

Roxaboxen by Alice McLerran (more for children 4+)

My Life with the Wave by Catherine Cowan

Little Blue and Little Yellow by Leo Lionni (really any time of year)

 

Leave a Reply

