Euphoria’s Blog for Green Mamas

advice, news & freebies

Enter to Win a FREE Week of Organic Babyfood! June 15, 2009

Filed under: Giveaways — Rachel @ 7:59 pm
Tags: ,

Ideally, you make your own baby food out of organic, local produce… but maybe not every week or maybe never!  If you’re like most parents you certainly buy some baby food.  But, what do you buy?  Choosing organic baby food means you keep pesticides, heavy metals and solvents out of your baby’s diets.  That’s a great start!  But, if you think about it, freshness matters too.  Fresher, just cooked foods have more nutritional value than other foods.  Also, fresh foods are the least likely to contain dangerous levels of bacteria.  

Question:  How to get fresh baby food (i.e. not canned food that can sit on the shelves in your local grocery store for weeks), without making it at home?

Answer:  Buy frozen, organic baby food online, with a regular weekly delivery to your house! 

My favorite source is Yummy Spoonfuls, a company out of Georgia who manufactures certified organic baby food.  Unlike other organic baby food companies, Yummy Spoonfuls does NOT heat treat their product.  Heat treatments damage the nutritional integrity of foods.  As such, their food is perishable.  And, folks, that’s a good thing!  Here’s a few words from Yummy Spoonfuls:

Why Yummy Spoonfuls?

Because our children’s bodies are in a state of growth and development, they need a constant supply of highly nutritional building blocks not only free of chemicals but equally high in protein, essential fats, complex carbohydrates, and a full complement of vitamins, minerals and phytonutrients, which are all necessary to support healthy growth. A pure organic diet can be more beneficial during the first few months of life than at any other time but most IMPORTANTLY it is imperative we provide the freshest meals ever. Babies have immature systems and need the very purest and safest foods. Yummy Spoonfuls Baby Food PROVIDES JUST THAT.

Because given our hectic lifestyles with trying to balance work and parenthood or just trying to handle being a parent, it is not often easy to make all the delicious foods that we so lovingly want to provide to our offspring. Yummy Spoonfuls Baby Food is that invisible hand we all wished we had to make foods with the same loving touch we all would if only we had the time.

Because (we are very proud to say) our foods are perishable! Though it can stay fresh frozen for up to two months, there is really no need to keep it that long. Yummy Spoonfuls IS produced WEEKLY IN SMALL BATCHES and immediately frozen to lock in freshness. Order weekly or bi-weekly so that there is always fresh, homemade food available for your baby

You can buy directly from Yummy Spoonfuls here. Admittedly, frozen baby food is more costly than jarred organic food at the grocery store.  Fortunately, we’re giving it away! 

Enter to win!  One lucky reader will receive a week’s worth of delicious, organic baby food – that’s 12 containers of either stage one or stage two Yummy Spoonfuls baby food.  Enter now through June 30th by adding your comment to this blog post.  We’ll choose one random winner!  Shipping not included. 

EXTRA ENTRIES!
You can do any of these things for an extra entry. Make sure to leave a separate comment on this blog post for EACH thing you do.

1- For TWO extra entries, blog about this giveaway and link it back to my blog AND to Yummy Spoonfuls. 

2- Follow me (euphoriatweets) on twitter AND tweet about this giveaway. Please leave me the link in your comment to your tweet. Just following me does not count-you MUST tweet about this giveaway. You can copy and paste: Win a Week of Organic Baby Food @Euphoria for the Green Mama http://tinyurl.com/n5hbbf

 

21 Responses to “Enter to Win a FREE Week of Organic Babyfood!”

  1. domesticday Says:

    http://twitter.com/Mom_29 i followed and tweeted on twitter.

  2. domesticday Says:

    BTW i think this is great, i love organic baby food!

  3. sarah Says:

    i’m just starting my baby on solids and this sounds awesome. i’m hoping to make most of my baby food, but i know i’ll have to buy some!

  4. Joahnna Says:

    My baby is just about to start solids -this would be such a great beginning for him!

  5. Meghan Says:

    Just about to go down this road. I am psyched to hear about Yummy Spoonfuls. I had heard of a mail order company similar based in Santa Monica. Looking forward to checking YS out.

  6. Corinna Says:

    I’m excited to try out Yummy Spoonfuls. Even though my youngest is already at 13 months and eating table food, having organic on hand, offers me a lot of convenience..especially for on the go!

  7. Paige Says:

    I make my own organic baby food, but it looks like Yummy Spoonfulls would be more time saving and still nutritious!

  8. Emily Says:

    Would be really fun to try this! Thanks for having a giveaway!

  9. Elizabeth Says:

    So good to know about all the healthy options for our little ones, thanks! (great giveaway btw)

  10. Teri Says:

    I’m starting to make baby food next month for my little one; this would be a great supplement for nights that time is tight!

  11. alexis Says:

    Sounds like wonderful stuff for our little ones. My son is 8 months and it seems like all he does is eat… Yummy Spoonfuls is on the right track by keeping it fresh!

  12. Christy Douglas Says:

    My little guy is 8 months old and loves almost every fruit and vegetable he’s ever tried – sorry peas 😦 . We only eat organic ourselves so of course, he does too. It makes sense to us to know what’s in our food and his; it’s food smart and health smart. I wish that I could say we’ve tried Yummy Spoonfuls orgainc baby food but I’ve never seen it at our food co-op. I think I’ll make a call tomorrow to hunt it down! The more options the better!

  13. alison Says:

    What a great giveaway! We just started solids and have been sampling different frozen organic varieties.

  14. Tracey Says:

    Can’t wait to try it!

  15. C.C.L. Says:

    Looks like a great option for when we move to solid food. I hope to make my own, but know I’ll need some shortcuts now and then. 🙂

  16. Kelly Says:

    I’m planning to make my own baby food when my baby starts on solids, but I know there will be times when I am too busy, so I would love to try Yummy Spoonfuls! Thanks!

  17. Chris Says:

    We’ll be starting our baby on solids next week. So glad the organic options are growing.

  18. Carol Cunningham Says:

    What a great idea! I’ve been preparing my son’s baby food using local and organic produce and it has been very time consuming, but there were no good alternatives until now. I would love to try this out!

  19. Dawn Davenport Says:

    It’s nice to hear that there are so many options regarding healthy, yummy tasting baby food these days! I started out making my own purees but just haven’t been able to keep up with it, with the business of life in general. Thanks for the info about Yummy Spoonfuls — I’d never heard of them before.

  20. […] worth of organic babyfood made by Yummy Spoonfuls.  Enter now through Tuesday the 30th at Enter to Win a FREE Week of Organic Babyfood!  Don’t miss out, mamas!   Leave a […]


Leave a Reply

