Euphoria’s Blog for Green Mamas

advice, news & freebies

Children’s Books for Spring March 28, 2009

Filed under: Children (3-6 years) — Rachel @ 2:20 pm
Tags:

The trees are blooming, bulbs are growing tall and pollen is everywhere…. Hooray for spring!  It’s definitely time to put away the children’s books about snow, hibernation and whatnot, in favor of new picks for springtime.  Here are a few favorite choices for spring for my children ages 2 and 4.  I was able to find almost all of them at my library:

G is for Goat by Patricia Polacco 

   Pelle’s New Suit by Elsa Beskow

The Story of the Root Children by Sibylle von Olfers

Jennie’s Hat by Ezra Jack Keats

Flower Garden by Eve Bunting

The Tiny Seed by Eric Carle

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle

Planting a Rainbow by Lois Ehlert

 

 

One Response to “Children’s Books for Spring”

  1. You’ve included some of my favorites, along with ones I haven’t discovered yet, like “G is for Goat.” I’ll find a copy to share with my girls, especially now that my seven year old knows how to milk a goat 🙂


Leave a Reply

