Euphoria’s Blog for Green Mamas

advice, news & freebies

I love Etsy.com July 8, 2008

Filed under: Fashion & Fun — Rachel @ 2:46 pm

Once you discover Etsy.com you’ll be addicted.  Etsy is the place to buy and sell all things handmade.  It’s full of amazing, gorgeous products (most of them one-of-a-kind) and all sold directly from the artist.  Because you buy direct, you enjoy decent prices on premium goods and get to support stay at home moms too! 

My first purchase at Etsy.com was for my 3 1/2 year old daughter, Aria.  I found some adorable cloth diapers for her baby dolls.  If you have an older child, you may have noticed that they love to diaper their babies, just like mommy.  Sadly, the diapers that come with dolls in big box stores are ridiculously hard for little fingers to use.  So, I found some cute printed diapers with easy velcro closure in this mama’s store.  She even made me a custom sized “mini” diaper for one of Aria’s favorite tiny dolls.

And that brings up another good point.  At Etsy, so many artists would love to make custom projects, and often at no extra charge.  My current project is having the woman at Tiara’s Tutus make us a mermaid crown that will match a skirt we already have. How fun!

 

3 Responses to “I love Etsy.com”

  1. Carrie Says:

    I am addicted to this website now. I had to force myself to stop looking this morning. I did find some unique green options like cloth “paper” towels, soap flakes to make my own laudry detergent, and renewed mailing envelopes. My best find was a custom design t-shirt for my friend’s daughters 1st birthday. The only hang up is the checkout. Even with paypal, if you are ordering from numerous vendors it takes too long.

  2. Denai Says:

    Thank you soooo much for sharing my store with everyone here! I feel soooo honored! I love reading your blog! Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!!
    AND come back to the store anytime!

  3. Heather Says:

    I just discovered this blog, but now I know I’ll be devoted forever – I’m an Etsy addict, too! Green Mamas can find plenty to suit our lifestyles there. I recommend Crunchy Clean detergent (clothes and cloth diaper versions with eco-friendly ingredients) and Diaper Dust (cloth diaper pail freshener). Another forum I frequent is in love with this stuff – it smells so good! Keep the ideas on Etsy coming please, there are so many options on there, so I always feel like I’m missing out on something new and exciting.


Leave a Reply

