Euphoria’s Blog for Green Mamas

advice, news & freebies

World Breastfeeding Week July 31, 2007

Filed under: Breastfeeding — Rachel @ 2:08 pm

Did you know that August 1-7 is World Breastfeeding Week?  No, I’m not making that up!  If you need an excuse to buy that cute nursing cover-up or a new nursing top, here it is! 

BTW, I’m nursing my second child and things are going quite smoothly.  It hurt less this time when he was newborn (only about 2 weeks of moderate pain) and I definitely have more confidence with nursing in public (with my trusty cover-up).  However… I think my milk supply is considerably weaker. 

Please share your breastfeeding stories and offer any tips!  My best tip:  Don’t give up!  It’ll only get easier and it’s worth it!!!

 

Leave a Reply

